Log in

2020 PRESENTATIONS

CHIA wants to personally thank all those presenters who contributed to the 2019 CHIA Conference in making it a success. Those presentations include:


Eliza De La Cruz Murder Investigation


Presented By:

Mark Mattia

Detective 

Long Beach Police Department

mark.mattia@longbeach.gov


Homicide Case Study using Google


Presented By:

Romy Haas

Los Angeles County Sheriff's Department

Los Angeles County Sheriff's Department

RIHass@lasd.org


Kimberley Chavez Lopez Murder


Presented By:

Jeff Kay

Detective

Oxnard Police Department

jeff.kay@oxnardpd.orgm


John Barrick

Deputy District Attorney

Ventura County District Attorney's Office

john.barrick@ventura.org



Elizabeth Wheat Begaren Murder


Presented By:

Daron Wyatt

Sergeant

Anaheim Police Department

DWyatt@anaheim.net



The Contigo Murders


Presented By:

Jeff Mundy

Sergeant

Anaheim police Department

jmundy@anaheim.net


Julissa Trapp

Detective

Anaheim police Department

jtrapp@anaheim.net


John Duran

Detective

Anaheim police Department

jduran@anaheim.net


Major Case Management


Presented By:

Jay King

Detective

Los Angeles Police Department

30479@lapd.online


Chunky Monkey Murder Investigation


Presented By:

Francis Hardiman

Detective

Los Angeles County Sheriff's Office

FXHardim@lasd.org


The Murder of Relis Eastman


Presented By:

James Colley

Corporal

Antioch Police Department

 Jcolley@ci.antioch.ca.us


Adrian Gonzalez

Detective

Antioch Police Department

gonzalez@ci.antioch.ca.us


Alison Chandler

Deputy DA

Contra Costa County District Attorney's Office

achandler@contracostada.org


Borderline Bar and Grill Mass Shooting

Presented By:

Dean Worthy

Sergeant

Ventura County Sheriff's Office

dean.worthy@ventura.org


Randy Skaggs

Detective

Ventura County Sheriff's Office

randy.skaggs@ventura.org


Michael Marco

Detective

Ventura County Sheriff's Office

Michael.Marco@ventura.org



Questions?

Contact Amber Heinlein @ 916.524.8176

OR

email: amberheinlein@chia187.com


California Homicide Investigators Association

c/o San Jose Police Department

ATTN: Detective Brian McDonald

201 W. Mission Street, Suite 305

San Jose, CA 95110








Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software