Log in

2016 PRESENTATIONS

CHIA wants to personally thank all those presenters who contributed to the 2016 CHIA Conference in making it a success. Those presentations include:


The Interrogation of Suddam Hussein


Presented By:

George Piro

Federal Bureau of Investigations (FBI)

George.Piro@ic.fbi.gov


The Colorado Theater Shooting


Presented By:

Sergeant Matthew Fyles

Aurora Police Department

mfyles@auroragov.org


Detective Craig Appel

Aurora Police Department

cappel@auroragov.org



East Area Rapist/Original Night Stalker


Presented By:

Detective Paige Kneeland

Sacramento County Sheriff's Department

ckneeland@sacsheriff.com

 


Aaron Hernandez Homicide Case


Presented By:

Captain Joseph DiRenzo

North Attleboro Police Department

JDirenzo@nattleboro.com


Lieutenant Mike King

Massachusetts State Police

Michael.V.King@massmail.state.ma.us


Lieutenant Paul Baker

Massachusetts State Police

Paul.f.Baker@state.ma.us


Trooper Jeremiah Donovan

Massachusetts State Police

Jeremiah.L.Donovan@massmail.state.ma.us



The Murder of Officer Christopher Wilson


Presented By:

Deputy District Attorney Michael Runyon

San Diego County District Attorney's Office

Michael.Runyon@sdcda.org


Deputy District Attorney Jihan Yacoub

San Diego County District Attorney's Office

Jihan.Yacoub@sdcda.org


District Attorney Investigator Robert Dean

San Diego County District Attorney's Office

Robert.Dean@sdcda.org


Jodi Arias Homicide Case


Presented By:

Detective Esteban Flores

Mesa Arizona Police Department

Esteban.Flores@mesaaz.gov


 

People v. Bryan Chang - Defeating the Mental Defense


Presented By:

Deputy District Attorney Rachel Solov

San Diego County District Attorney's Office

Rachel.Solov@sdcda.org


 

The Boston Marathon Bombing Case


Presented By:

Commissioner William Evans

Boston Police Department

William.Evans@pd.boston.gov


Lieutenant Darrin Greeley

Boston Police Department

Darrin.Greeley@pd.boston.gov



Questions?

Contact Amber Heinlein @ 916.524.8176

OR

email: amberheinlein@chia187.com


California Homicide Investigators Association

c/o San Jose Police Department

ATTN: Detective Brian McDonald

201 W. Mission Street, Suite 305

San Jose, CA 95110








Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software