Log in

2018 PRESENTATIONS

CHIA wants to personally thank all those presenters who contributed to the 2018 CHIA Conference in making it a success. Those presentations include:



The Mine Shaft Murder


Presented By:

Trevis Newport

Captain

San Bernardino County Sheriff's Office

TNewport@sbcsd.org 


Dan Hanke

Sergeant

San Bernardino County Sheriff's Office

DHanke@sbcsd.org 



Familial DNA


Presented By:

Marguerite Rizzo

Deputy District Attorney

Los Angeles County District Attorneys Office

MRizzo@da.lacounty.gov



Brian Harmon

PHD

California Department of Justice

Brian.Harmon@doj.ca.gov



Dead In The Water


Presented By:

Detective Amy Crosby

Sacramento Police Department

ACrosby@pd.cityofsacramento.org



David J. Sesma

Supervising Special Agent

Federal Bureau of Investigations (FBI)

DJSesma@fbi.gov


 

Chula Vista Murder of Pam Burgos


Presented By:

James Petray

Sergeant

Chula Vista Police Department

JPetray@chulavistapd.org


Matt Williams

Deputy District Attorney

San Diego District Attorney's Office

Matthew.Williams@sdcda.org



Marko Garcia

Detective

San Diego County Sheriff's Department

Marko.Garcia@sdsheriff.org



The Fort Hood Mass Shooting


Presented By:

Michael 'Scotty' Sharpe

Special Agent

Federal Bureau of Investigations (FBI)

MSSharpe@fbi.gov



Open Source - Internet


Presented By:

Curtis Davis

Detective

Los Angeles Police Department

36712@lapd.online



Murder of Deputy Rosa


Presented By:

Mark Lillienfeld

Retired Detective

Los Angeles County Sheriff's Department

Marklee1494@gmail.com



The Los Palillos Case


Presented By:

Marco Mercado

Supervising District Attorney Investigator

San Diego County District Attorney's Office

Marco.Mercado@sdcda.org


Ron Newquist

Detective

San Diego Police Department

RLNewquist@pd.sandiego.gov



Girl In A Box


Presented By:

Brandon Letterman

Sergeant

Spartanburg Sheriff's Office

BLetterman@spartanburgcounty.org



Questions?

Contact Amber Heinlein @ 916.524.8176

OR

email: amberheinlein@chia187.com


California Homicide Investigators Association

c/o San Jose Police Department

ATTN: Detective Brian McDonald

201 W. Mission Street, Suite 305

San Jose, CA 95110








Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software