Log in

2019 Presentations

CHIA wants to personally thank all those presenters who contributed to the 2019 CHIA Conference in making it a success. Those presentations include:



Night Stalker - Serial Killer Richard Ramirez

Presented By:

Frank Salerno

Detective (Retired)

Los Angeles County Sheriff's Department

Frank.Salerno39@gmail.com 



MS-13:  A Transnational Nightmare

Presented By:

Blaine Freestone

FBI Supervisory Special Agent

Federal Bureau of Investigations - San Francisco Office

bsfreestone@fbi.gov


Robert Trujillo

Sergeant

San Francisco Police Department

Robert.J.Trujillo@sfgov.org



The Torture & Murder of Ukrainian Model Lana Kasian

Presented By:

Beth Silverman

Deputy District Attorney

Los Angeles County District Attorney's Office

BSilverman@da.lacounty.gov


Tannez Mokayef

Deputy District Attorney

Los Angeles County District Attorney's Office

TMokayef@da.lacounty.gov


Bill Cotter

Sergeant

Los Angeles County Sheriff's Department

WECotter@lasd.org


Rob Martindale

Sergeant

Los Angeles County Sheriff's Department

RDMartin@lasd.org


 

Christmas Eve Triple Murders - San Diego

Presented By:

Brian Erickson

Sergeant

Deputy District Attorney

San Diego County District Attorney's Office

Brian.Erickson@sdcda.org


Tim Norris

District Attorney Investigator

San Diego County District Attorney's Office

Timothy.Norris@sdcda.org



The Search For Sierra LaMar

Presented By:

David Boyd

Deputy District Attorney

Santa Clara County District Attorney's Office

DBoyd@dao.sccgov.org


Herman Leon

Sergeant

Santa Clara County Sheriff's Office

Herman.Leon@shf.sccgov.org


Julian Quinonez

Lieutenant

Santa Clara County Sheriff's Office

Julian.Quinonez@shf.sccgov.org



Investigative Genetic Genealogy (IGG)

Presented By:

Anne Marie Schubert

District Attorney

Sacramento County District Attorney's Office

SchubertA@sacda.org


Greg Totten

District Attorney

Ventura County District Attorney's Office

Greg.Totten@ventura.org


Marguerite Rizzo

Deputy District Attorney

Los Angeles County District Attorney's Office

MRizzo@da.lacounty.gov



Route 91 Harvest Fest Mass Shooting

Presented By:

Raymond Spencer

Lieutenant

Las Vegas Metropolitan Police Department

R7598S@lvmpd.com


Jarrod Grimmett

Detective

Las Vegas Metropolitan Police Department

J7056G@lvmpd.com



Serial Killer Scott "Hannibal" Kimble

Presented By:

Gary Thatcher

Sr. District Attorney Investigator

20th Judicial District Attorney's Office - Boulder, CO

GThatcher@bouldercounty.org


Katharina Booth

First Assistant District Attorney

20th Judicial District Attorney's Office - Boulder, CO

KBooth@bouldercounty.org


Jonny Grusing

FBI Special Agent

Federal Bureau of Investigations - Denver Office

JDGrusing@fbi.gov



Home     Join us      Donate        Help

Call or Fax Us

Office: +1 (916) 524-8176

Email:  AmberHeinlein@chia187.com

© California Homicide Investigators Association
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software